All posts by Kay H. Kohlhepp

Secret Escapes

Secret EscapesRecently, Kohlhepp Media Consultancy has started to advise the online travel agent Secret Escapes. The company will be assisted in finding new partners for the White Label solution in the German-speaking market.

Secret Escapes offers registered members access to exclusive hotel offers with up to 70% discount. The discounts, created by 4 to 5 star hotels, usually expire within five to twelve days. Secret Escapes seeks to negotiate highlights for its customers such as room-upgrades, a bottle of champagne, messsages and the like, so that the customers experience a memorable hotel stay.

For the first time, exclusive travels and hotel accommodations in Germany and worldwide are shown online and clearly arranged in a search window, also on smartphone-screens in a responsive design. Smartphone users can also stay up to date with the Secret Escapes app. Secret Escapes provides hotels and travel agents the opportunity to increase brand awareness, prestige and capacity.

Secret Escapes exists in Great Britain, Sweden, Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Denmark, Norway and the USA. Renowned titles, such as the travel magazine Condé Nast Traveller and the British newspapers The Telegraph and The Guardian, can be found among the partners of Secret Escapes. Since its foundation in January 2011 Secret has sold more than a million overnight stays of which 9 in 10 are booked by users on the website who spontaneously decide to travel. Secret Escapes has recruited more than 10 million members so far.

The Media Group Konradin is now using the recruitment platform Madgex

Madgex KonradinThe media group Konradin has been provided the Madgex-recrutement system in a White Label solution The portal oft he Konradin media group, consisting pf 68 print- and online brands, is now accessible under https://www.fachjobs24.de, also accessible on mobile in a responsive design.

The 68 Konradin-media are merged on fachjobs24.de to six group-specific industry channels: industry, craft, architecture / design, knowledge, Ophthalmic optics and the working world. On the recruitment platform, in addition to publishing an ad, the employers have the possibility to partially or completely publish in the print-media, too.

At the same time, the Konradin-readers and users on fachjobs24.de can find the latest and best target specific jobs.

Kosta Poulios, management Konradin Media Group: “It is unique in the German-speaking countries that a media group which is active in so many different industries and markets, brings together users, readers, employers, advertisers and recruiters on one single, target specific platform. The introduction of fachjobs24.de is the logical development of the Konradin portfolios and makes this even more attractive and unique. ”

For the technical implementation of fachjobs24.de the Konradin Publishing Group uses the technology of the British company Madgex, Brighton. Madgex is a leading provider of job board software services and has over 14 years extensive experience, including with the development of job portals for Financial Times, The Telegraph, Washington Post. “We are experts in our field. To meet the ever-changing demands of the market, we constantly develop our products. We look forward to support the Konradin Publishing Group in introducing fachjobs24.de with our technology. “Tom Ricca-McCarthy, CEO Madgex.

Learn more about Madgex.

VDI – Verein Deutscher Ingenieure (Association of German Engineers) is now using job board provided by Madgex

VDI – Verein Deutscher Ingenieure (Association of German Engineers) has been provided with a white-label job board by Madgex. The VDI job portal may now be found at http://jobs.ingenieurkarriere.de/, equally accessible via smartphone in a responsive design.

This means that Madgex has won his first German customer. Find out more about Madgex.

Consolidation

One of our clients, who wishes to remain unnamed, has acquired a special interest magazine and incorporated the substance ( subscriptions , etc. ) in its market-leading titles . This mandate has been brought to a successful conclusion.

iAnnounce-Europatreffen

Following the German iAnnounce client event, the European iAnnounce meeting was held in the Berlin John F. Arcotel on February 12, 2015. The decentralized working team members travelled there among other things from Poland, Italy, Ireland, England, France and Spain. CEO of iAnnounce Paul Roche led the day.

The meeting of the UK-based Software company for family announcements was determined by the areas of IT, Sales & Marketing, portal-moderating and Human Resources. Furthermore the new CTO of Legacy.com, the mother company of iAnnounce, Mark Castrovinci introduced himself. Castrovinci is looking back on an impressive international career in various important positions in the IT sector which enables him to contribute many important impulses for the company. He availed himself of the opportunity to present and discuss his roadmap for further IT developments. Castrovinci travelled there from the U.S..

The successful day was rounded off with a dinner at the restaurant “Le petit Felix”.

 

iAnnounce Mandantentreffen

The annual iAnnounce client event took place on February 11. All media houses using the family announcement web portal provided by iAnnounce in a white label design were invited. The newly acquired iAnnounce partner Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung kindly hosted the event in its building in central Berlin, providing a nice ambience.

Discussed were the milestones and challenges of 2014 as well as the roadmap for 2015. The meeting was a good opportunity for Mark Catrovinci, the new CTO of the iAnnounce mother company Legacy.com, to present himself and his roadmap. He travelled there from the U.S..

The evening was rounded off in a quiet ambience at the Einstein restaurant in Charlottenburg.

Alle Beiträge von Kay H. Kohlhepp

Secret Escapes

Secret EscapesSeit kurzem berät die Kohlhepp Media Consultancy den Online-Reisevermittler Secret Escapes. Das in London ansässige Unternehmen wird dabei unterstützt, neue Partner für die White Label Lösung im deutschsprachigen Raum zu finden.

Angemeldete Mitglieder können auslaufende Angebote von 4 bis 5 Sterne-Hotels mit bis zu 70 Prozent Preisnachlass prüfen. Exklusive Reisen und Hotelübernachtungen in Deutschland und weltweit können somit zum ersten Mal online im Suchfenster übersichtlich eingesehen werden, auch auf dem Smartphone in responsivem Design. Zudem gibt es eine Secret-Escapes-App, mit deren Hilfe der Smartphone-User auf dem Laufenden bleiben kann. Gleichzeitig bietet das Portal Hotels und Reiseveranstaltern die Möglichkeit, Bekanntheitsgrad, Ansehen und Auslastung zu steigern.

Secret Escapes gibt es derzeit in Großbritannien, Schweden, Deutschland, Österreich, Schweiz, Dänemark, Norwegen und in den USA. Zu den Partnern von Secret Escapes zählen u.a. das Reisemagazin Condé Nast Traveller sowie die britischen Tageszeitungen The Telegraph und The Guardian. Seit der Gründung im Januar 2011 hat Secret Escapes über eine Million Übernachtungen verkauft und über 10 Millionen Mitglieder angeworben.

Konradin Mediengruppe nutzt ab sofort das Stellenportal von Madgex

Madgex KonradinDie Konradin Mediengruppe hat das Madgex-Stellenportal in einem White Label Design bereit gestellt bekommen. Es wurde heute, den 29. Mai, gelauncht. Das Stellenportal der Konradin Mediengruppe, die aus 68 Print- und Online-Marken besteht, ist ab sofort unter https://www.fachjobs24.de aufrufbar, auch als Mobilportal in einem responsiven Design.

Die 68 Konradin-Medien werden auf fachjobs24.de zu sechs zielgruppenspezifischen Branchen-Channels zusammengeführt: Industrie, Handwerk, Architektur/Design, Wissen, Augenoptik und Arbeitswelt. Arbeitgeber haben die Möglichkeit, neben der Anzeigenschaltung auf dem neuen Jobportal auch die Print-Medien des jeweiligen Branchen-Channels teilweise oder komplett dazu zu buchen. Gleichzeitig finden die Konradin-Leser und User auf fachjobs24.de zielgruppengenau die neuesten und besten Jobs.

Kosta Poulios, Geschäftsleitung Konradin Mediengruppe: „Es ist einmalig im deutschsprachigen Raum, dass eine Mediengruppe, die in so vielen verschiedenen Branchen und Märkten aktiv ist, User, Leser, Arbeitgeber, Anzeigenkunden und Personalberater auf einer Plattform zielgruppenaffin vereint. Die Einführung von fachjobs24.de ist die logische Weiterentwicklung des Konradin-Portfolios und macht dieses noch attraktiver und einzigartiger.“

Für die technische Umsetzung von fachjobs24.de nutzt die Konradin Mediengruppe die Technologie der britischen Firma Madgex, Brighton. Madgex ist ein marktführender Anbieter von Stellenportal-Softwarediensten und verfügt über 14 Jahre umfassende Erfahrung, u.a. mit der Entwicklung der Jobportale für Financial Times, The Telegraph, Washington Post. „Wir sind Experten auf unserem Gebiet. Um den sich stetig wandelnden Anforderungen des Marktes gerecht zu werden, entwickeln wir unsere Produkte konstant weiter. Wir freuen uns darauf, die Konradin Mediengruppe bei der Einführung von fachjobs24.de mit unserer Technologie zu unterstützen.“ Tom Ricca-McCarthy, CEO Madgex.

Hier erfahren Sie mehr über Madgex.

Verein Deutscher Ingenieure nutzt ab sofort das Stellenportal von Madgex

Madgex Ing.Der VDI – Verein Deutscher Ingenieure hat das Madgex-Stellenportal in einem White Label Design bereit gestellt bekommen. Das Stellenportal des VDI ist ab sofort unter http://jobs.ingenieurkarriere.de/ abrufbar und steht auch dem Smartphone-User, in einem responsiven Design, zur Verfügung.

Damit hat Madgex seinen ersten Kunden im deutschsprachigen Raum gewonnen. Hier erfahren Sie mehr über Madgex.

Konsolidierungserwerb

Einer unserer Mandanten, der ungenannt bleiben möchte, hat eine Special Interest Zeitschrift erworben und dessen Substanz (Abos etc.) in seinen marktführenden Titel eingebracht. Damit ist das Mandat zu einem erfolgreichen Abschluss gebracht worden.

iAnnounce-Europatreffen

Im direkten Anschluss an das deutsche iAnnounce Mandandentreffen fand am 12. Februar 2015 im Berliner Arcotel John F. das iAnnounce-Europatreffen statt gefunden. Die Mitarbeiter des dezentral arbeitenden iAnnounce-Teams reisten hierfür unter anderem aus Polen, Italien, Irland, England, Frankreich und Spanien an. Durch den Tag führte Paul Roche, Geschäftsführer von iAnnounce.

Das Meeting des in England ansässigen Softwareunternehmens für Familienanzeigenportale wurde durch die Themen IT, Sales & Marketing, Moderation und Human Resources bestimmt. Außerdem stellte sich der neue Legacy CTO Mark Castrovinci vor, der auf eine überaus beeindruckende internationale Karriere in diversen bedeutenden Positionen im IT-Bereich zurückblickt, die ihm ermöglichen wird viele neue Impulse für das Unternehmen beizusteuern. Er nahm das Treffen als Gelegenheit seine Roadmap zur weiteren IT-Entwicklung vorzustellen und zu diskutieren. Er reiste hierfür aus den U.S.A. an.

Der gelungene Tag wurde mit einem Abendessen im Restaurant Le petit Felix abgerundet.

iAnnounce Mandantentreffen

Am 11. Februar fand das jährliche iAnnounce Mandantentreffen statt. Eingeladen waren die Medienhäuser, die das von iAnnounce bereitgestellte Familienanzeigenportal im white label Design nutzen. Der neu hinzugewonnene iAnnounce Partner Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung beherbergte die Veranstaltung freundlicherweise in ihrem Gebäude in Berlin Mitte und bot somit einen schönen Rahmen.

Besprochen wurden die Meilensteine und Herausforderungen des Jahres 2014 sowie die Projektplanung für das Jahr 2015. Das Treffen war außerdem eine gute Gelegenheit für den neuen CTO und damit IT-Verantwortlichen der Muttergesellschaft Legacy.com, Mark Castrovinci, sich vorzustellen und seine Roadmap zu diskutieren. Er reiste hierfür aus den U.S.A. an.

Der Abend klang im Einstein Stammhaus in Charlottenburg in ruhigem Ambiente aus.